

2015 Wahoo Warrior Softball

Seniors

- *Alexis Libal
- *Elise McIlhaney
- *Makeda Russ
- *Brittany Vech

Juniors

- *Carissa Koranda Carleigh Olson Josie Schnakenberg
- *Lexis Stuchlik
- *Courtney Vanek
- *Tiana Wilcox

Sophomores

- *Brianna Brabec
- *Sarah Iversen Jacelyn Teter

Freshmen

- Katie Borchers Cali Britton
- *Macy Homes Karley Kaiser Leah Maass
- *Mattie Pfeiffer Jaci Schnakenberg
- * Kylee Swanson

*Denotes letter winners

** This year's softball team ended the season with a record of 14-17 and its first ever trip to the Class B State Championship Tournament. The season had a rocky start, but because of the player's hard work and determination they were able to turn the season around and capture the district title.

Individual Awards

<u>Lexis Stuchlik</u> Team Best Attitude Award

Elise McIlhaney HM All-State- OWH & LJS HM All-Conference - Capitol 2nd Team All Area - Wahoo Paper Team Golden Stick Award

Brianna Brabec Golden Glove Award 2nd Team All Area – Wahoo Paper

Alexis Libal 1st Team – All Conference – Capitol 2nd Team All-Area – Wahoo Paper HM All-State – OWH Team MVP Award

Kylee Swanson Team Most Improved Varsity

Makeda Russ 2nd Team All-Area Team Leader Award

Brittany Vech 1st Team All-Area – Wahoo Paper 1st Team All-Conference – Capitol HM All-State – OWH/LJS Team Leader Award

Josie Schnakenberg Team Best Attitude Award

Mattie Pfeiffer Team Most Improved JV